أفضل المكملات PQQ في المرتبة ل 2018 - أعلى العلامات التجارية 10

ما هو PQQ؟

يصفها بعض الشركات المصنعة بأنها "CoQ10 أخرى" ، pinroloquinoline quinone (PQQ) ، هو جزيء quinone الذي هو أيضا عامل مساعد الأكسدة والاختزال - وهذا يعني أنه يحتوي على تأثيرات مضادة للأكسدة ، وبعد ذلك يعود إلى شكله السابق الفعال. وهي قادرة على ركوب الدراجات عبر هذه العملية عدة آلاف من المرات قبل أن يتم استخدامها. في هذا ، انها فريدة من نوعها.

تم اكتشاف PQQ في 1979 بواسطة JG Hauge. كان ثالث عامل مساعد للتخلص من الأكسدة والاختطاع. العوامل المؤكسدة الأكسدة هي عنصر حيوي في عملية التمثيل الغذائي الإنسان. يتمثل دور PPQ في إطلاق مسارات إشارات الخلايا التي تشارك في عملية استقلاب الطاقة ، مما يساعد الجسم على نقل الطاقة التي يتم الحصول عليها من الطعام.

PQQ أيضا لديها عدد من الأدوار المهمة الأخرى داخل خلايا الجسم. ومع ذلك ، واحدة تعتبر ذات أولوية عالية هو دورها في تطوير الميتوكوندريا. الميتوكوندريا هي هياكل متخصصة صغيرة موجودة في كل خلية من خلايا الجسم. هم مسؤولون عن تشغيل الخلية ، مثل البطارية. PQQ لا ينشط فقط نمو الميتوكوندريا ، لكنه يحمي أيضا من الإجهاد التأكسدي.

أدى اكتشاف PQQ إلى العديد من قنوات الأبحاث السريرية، بما في ذلك الأهمية البيولوجية لـ PQQ ، والتحقيق في الإنزيمات الأخرى التي تتفاعل مع هذه الجزيئات ، وكيف يمكن استخدام PQQ في علاج المرض.

بالإضافة إلى جسم الإنسان ، يمكن أيضًا العثور على PQQ في التربة والأطعمة مثل الكيوي والموز والملفوف والبطاطا والجزر والتوفو والسبانخ والبقدونس وصفار البيض. كما يوجد في الحليب الخالي من الدسم والشاي الأخضر وشاي اولونغ والساكي.

يستخدم & فوائد PQQ

وقد تم إجراء قدر كبير من البحوث على فوائد quinone pyrroloquinoline.

  • الأيض: كان من المعروف بالفعل أن quinone البيرولوكينولين الغذائي له آثار على الأيض ذات الصلة بالطاقة وظائف الدماغ في الحيوانات. في دراسة شاملة نشرت في 2013 في مجلة الكيمياء الحيوية الغذائية، تم اختبار آثار الغذاء quinone pyrroloquinoline الغذائية على البشر. في هذه الدراسة ، تم إعطاء عشرة أشخاص PQQ في مشروب إما بجرعة وحيدة من 0.2 mg PQQ / kg أو 0.3 mg PQQ / kg. تم قياس التغيرات في مستويات PQQ في البول والبلازما ، وكذلك التغيرات في إمكانات مضادات الأكسدة. وأظهرت النتائج أن PQQ التكميلية لها آثار إيجابية على الالتهاب واستقلاب الميتوكوندريا في البشر.
  • التعب: دراسة 2012 نشرت في أغذية وظيفية في الصحة والمرض وقد صمم لاختبار آثار pyrroloquinoline quinone على التعب والإجهاد ونوعية النوم. في التجربة ، أعطيت المواد 17 الكبار 20 ملغ من الكينون البيرولينوكولينولين كل يوم لمدة ثمانية أسابيع. وأظهرت النتائج أن PQQ تحسين بداية النوم ، ونوعية النوم ، وانخفاض النعاس على الصحوة. نفس الدراسة كشفت أيضا عن بعض تخفيف الألم في الموضوعات.
  • المواد المضادة للاكسدة: دراسة حيوانية أولية نشرت في 2010 في مجلة الكيمياء البيولوجية أظهرت أن الكينون البيرولوكينولين قد يخلق ميتوكوندريا جديدة ويوفر حماية إضافية من الجذور الحرة عن طريق زيادة الإنتاج الداخلي لمضادات الأكسدة. هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحوث.
  • ذاكرة: دراسة حيوان 2008 نشرت في مجلة التغذية السريرية البيوكيميائية ، اقترح أن PQQ قد تمنع فقدان الذاكرة الناجم عن الإجهاد التأكسدي. هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحوث.
  • سمية الميثيل الزئبق: ميثيل الزئبق هو شكل شديد السمية من الزئبق يتشكل عندما تتفاعل البكتيريا مع الزئبق في النباتات أو الماء أو التربة. كان يستخدم مرة واحدة كمادة حافظة لتغذية الحبوب الحيوانية. لا يزال يستخدم في البطاريات ومصابيح الفلورسنت وكلوريد البوليفينيل ، الذي يستخدم لصنع الأنابيب البلاستيكية والأغطية والأرضيات. يمكن للتسمم ميثيل الزئبق إتلاف الدماغ والجهاز العصبي. دراسة 2009 نشرت في بحث راديكالي مجاني أظهرت أن PQQ يمكن أن توفر الحماية ضد سمية ميثيل الزئبق.

يدعي العديد من مصنعي مكملات PQQ أن PQQ يمكن أن يساعد في الحماية ضد مرض الزهايمر ومرض باركنسون ، ويحمي من السكتة الدماغية ، ويساعد على تحسين السمنة ويساعد على حماية القلب. لا يوجد دليل سريري لدعم هذه الادعاءات.

كيفية اتخاذ بق

لا توجد جرعة ملحق PQQ قياسية. ومع ذلك ، استنادًا إلى التجارب ، يمكن أن تكون جرعة PQQ الفعالة منخفضة مثل 2 mg. الجرعة المقترحة لمعظم المكملات الغذائية quinone pyrroloquinoline هو ضمن نطاق 20-40 ملغ.

PQQ الآثار الجانبية والاحتياطات

تعتبر PQQ آمنة بشكل عام عندما تؤخذ عن طريق الفم في الجرعات المقترحة لفترات قصيرة من الزمن. من الممكن أن يؤدي تناول جرعات عالية على PQQ خلال فترة زمنية طويلة إلى إلحاق الضرر بالكبد والكليتين.

بسبب نقص المعلومات المتاحة ، يجب أن لا تأخذ PQQ إذا كنت حاملا أو مرضعة.

لا تتوفر حاليًا معلومات حول تفاعل PQQ مع أدوية أخرى.

ما الذي تبحث عنه في ملحق PQQ جيد

وينبغي أن يكون أفضل المكملات quinone pyrroloquinoline قوة حول 20 ملغ. ينبغي أن يكون الكينون البيرولوكينولين الفعال غير معدّل وراثيًا وخاليًا من مسببات الحساسية الشائعة والغلوتين والحشوات غير الضرورية والمضافات الاصطناعية. كما ينبغي أن تكون مناسبة للنباتيين والنباتيين.

أعلى شنومكس بق المنتجات مقارنة

يرأس، هناكالروابط التابعة لهافي هذه المقالة، حتى إذا كنت تشتري شيئا، نحصل على قطع من بيع.


1. جارو فورمولاس بق

جارو صيغ Pyrroloquinoline كينون

يوفر Jarrow Formulas PQQ 20 mg من PQQ لكل حصة. حجم الخدمة في قرص واحد. تحتوي الزجاجة على كبسولات 30.

المواصفات

  • يوفر 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة
  • خال من الغلوتين
  • لا مسببات للحساسية مشتركة
  • غير مناسبة للنباتيين
  • يحتوي على الحشو

الذي يجعل ذلك؟

يقع Jarrow Formulas في لوس أنجلوس ، كاليفورنيا التي تأسست في 1977. اليوم توفر الشركة المكملات الغذائية في جميع أنحاء العالم. شعار Jarrow هو "التغذية المتميزة والصياغة" ، ويحافظ على هذه الروح من خلال توفير مجموعة متكاملة من المنتجات الغذائية ، يتم رصد كل منها للنقاء وقوة.

الحد الأدنى

هذا هو ملحق جيد quinone pyrroloquinoline. وهي خالية من الغلوتين ولا تحتوي على مسببات حساسية شائعة. على الجانب السلبي ، يتم صنع الكبسولات مع الجيلاتين ، لذلك فهي ليست مناسبة لصغار النباتيين أو النباتيين.

ⓘ إذا كنت تشتري شيئا باستخدام الرابط أدناه، نحصل على عمولة صغيرة.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

2. طبيب أفضل بق

أفضل PQQ مكمل غذائي الطبيب

يوفر أفضل طبيب PQQ 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة. حجم الخدمة في قرص واحد. تحتوي الزجاجة على كبسولات 30.

المواصفات

  • يوفر 20 ملغ من quinone pyrroloquinoline لكل وجبة
  • غير المعدلة وراثيا
  • خال من الغلوتين
  • خالية من فول الصويا
  • نباتي

الذي يجعل ذلك؟

بدأ Doctor's Best في 1990 من قبل مجموعة من الممارسين الطبيين. أنها تنتج حاليا أكثر من المكملات الغذائية 200 ، كل مع الصيغ المستندة إلى العلم. كما أنها مصنوعة باستخدام مكونات خاصة ، والتي يتم بحثها واختبارها بدقة من حيث الفعالية والنقاء. يتم تصنيع جميع منتجات Doctor's Best بعد مواصفات ممارسات التصنيع الجيدة.

الحد الأدنى

هذا هو واحد من أعلى ملاحق PQQ في السوق. لديه قوة PQQ جيدة. فهي ليست خالية من الغلوتين والصويا والكائنات المعدلة وراثيًا فحسب ، بل هي أيضًا نباتية.

ⓘ إذا كنت تشتري شيئا باستخدام الرابط أدناه، نحصل على عمولة صغيرة.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

3. الصحة من خلال التغذية بق

الصحة الظهور التغذية PQQ 20mg

الصحة من خلال التغذية PQQ يوفر 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة. حجم الخدمة في قرص واحد. تحتوي الزجاجة على كبسولات 120.

المواصفات

  • يوفر 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة
  • يحتوي على 108 ملغ من الكالسيوم
  • نباتي
  • يحتوي على الحشو
  • سعر جيد

الذي يجعل ذلك؟

الصحة من خلال التغذية وقد تم تصنيع المكملات الغذائية لأكثر من سنوات 40. وتستند جميع صيغها على البحوث السريرية والممارسات الطبية. هدفهم هو توفير أفضل منتجات التغذية في السوق. تصنع جميع منتجاتها في مرافق معتمدة لممارسات التصنيع الجيدة. كما يستخدمون اختبارًا من جهة خارجية للتأكد من موثوقية ونقاء مكوناتهم.

الحد الأدنى

الصحة من خلال التغذية تجعل حبوب PQQ فعالة. بالإضافة إلى 20 mg من quinone pyrroloquinoline ، يمكنك الحصول على المكافأة الإضافية لـ 108 mg من الكالسيوم. هذا الملحق هو قيمة جيدة مقابل المال ، وهو نباتي.

ⓘ إذا كنت تشتري شيئا باستخدام الرابط أدناه، نحصل على عمولة صغيرة.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

4. ليف إكستنسيون بق قبعات مع بيوبق

الحياة تمديد PQQ قبعات مع BioPQQ

قبعات PQQ لتمديد الحياة توفر 10 ملغ من PQQ لكل حصة. حجم الخدمة هو قرص واحد. تحتوي الزجاجة على كبسولات 30.

المواصفات

  • يوفر 10 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة
  • نباتي
  • لا مسببات للحساسية مشتركة
  • خال من الغلوتين
  • غير المعدلة وراثيا

الذي يجعل ذلك؟

كانت Life Extension رائدة في الأبحاث الطبية المتطورة لأكثر من سنوات 35. فهي لا تنتج مكملات غذائية عالية الجودة فحسب ، بل إنها مولت أيضًا مبلغًا يزيد عن $ 175 مليونًا للبحث في الأمراض ومكافحة الشيخوخة. ويدعم هذا البحث ، جزئيا ، من خلال مبيعات المكملات الغذائية الخاصة بهم. يدعون أن الصيغ المتقدمة لديهم غالبا ما تكون 20-30 سنوات قبل البحث الطبي الحالي.

الحد الأدنى

هذه هي واحدة من أفضل حبوب منع الحمل quinone pyrroloquinoline. أنها تحتوي فقط على 10 ملغ من PQQ ، لذلك هذا هو خيار جيد إذا لم تكن قد جربت الملحق من قبل وكنت تريد أن تبدأ مع جرعة منخفضة. كما أنها خالية من الإضافات غير المرغوب فيها.

ⓘ إذا كنت تشتري شيئا باستخدام الرابط أدناه، نحصل على عمولة صغيرة.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

5. الآن الأطعمة بق إنيرجي بلوس

الآن فودز-PQQ للطاقة بلس

NOW Foods توفر PQQ Energy Plus 20 mg من PQQ لكل حصة. حجم الخدمة في قرص واحد. تحتوي الزجاجة على كبسولات 60.

المواصفات

  • يوفر 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة
  • غير المعدلة وراثيا
  • نباتي
  • خال من الغلوتين
  • سعر جيد

الذي يجعل ذلك؟

تأسست NOW Foods في 1968 وهي الآن واحدة من أكبر الشركات المصنعة للمكملات الصحية في العالم.

الحد الأدنى

هذه هي حبوب منع الحمل quinone pyrroloquinoline قوية مصنوعة من قبل شركة محترمة. تحتوي كل كبسولة نباتية على 20 mg من PQQ وهي خالية من الغلوتين وغير معدلة وراثيا. يتم تقديم هذا الملحق بسعر جيد.

ⓘ إذا كنت تشتري شيئا باستخدام الرابط أدناه، نحصل على عمولة صغيرة.

حيث للحصول عليه
الأمازون، شعار أحدث

6. سوانسون بق

سوانسون PQQ Pyrroloquinoline كينون

يوفر سوانسون PQQ 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة. حجم الخدمة في قرص واحد. تحتوي الزجاجة على كبسولات 30.

المواصفات

  • يوفر 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة
  • نباتي
  • خال من الغلوتين
  • لا مسببات للحساسية مشتركة
  • يحتوي على الحشو

الذي يجعل ذلك؟

تستند سوانسون فيتامينات في فارغو ، داكوتا الشمالية. تم تأسيسها في 1969 ، عندما بدأ مؤسسها ، الذي تم تشخيصه بالتهاب المفاصل ، يبحث عن مكمل طبيعي لتخفيف أعراضه. عندما نجح ، أصبح مصممًا على مشاركة معرفته مع الآخرين ، وولد سوانسون. اليوم ، تنتج سوانسون هيلث مجموعة واسعة من الفيتامينات والمعادن والمكملات العشبية.

الحد الأدنى

هذا هو ملحق PQQ قوية ، إلى معايير عالية المعتاد سوانسون. لا يحتوي على الجيلاتين ، لذلك فهو مناسب للنباتيين النباتيين. كما أنها غير معدلة وراثيا ، خالية من الغلوتين والمواد المضافة والألوان الاصطناعية ، النكهات أو المحليات.

7. لا هوادة فيها تحسين بق

لا هوادة فيها تحسين PQQ 20mg

تحسينات لا هوادة فيها توفر PQQ 20 mg من PQQ لكل حصة. حجم الخدمة في قرص واحد. تحتوي الزجاجة على كبسولات 60.

المواصفات

  • يوفر 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة
  • خال من الغلوتين
  • لا الحشو
  • غير المعدلة وراثيا
  • مراجعات جيدة

الذي يجعل ذلك؟

تم تأسيس تحسين متواصل في 2005. أنها توفر مكملات عالية الجودة بأسعار معقولة. جميع منتجاتها مصنوعة ومعبأة في زجاجات في الولايات المتحدة ومقرها الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية FDA ، مرافق GMP. انهم السفينة مباشرة إلى المستهلك. كما يدعمون المنظمات المجتمعية مثل الرابطة العالمية ما وراء الإنسانية و Betterhumans ومعهد الخلود.

الحد الأدنى

هذه هي حبوب PQQ قوية من قبل شركة محترمة. وهي مصنوعة من مكونات عالية الجودة لا تحتوي على مواد مسببة للحساسية ، ولا تحتوي على محتوى من الكائنات المعدلة وراثيًا. هذا المنتج خالٍ من الغلوتين ولا يحتوي على حشوات غير ضرورية.

8. امتصاص الصحة بق

استيعاب الصحة PQQ (Pyrroloquinoline كينون)

Absorb Health يوفر PQQ 20 mg من PQQ لكل حصة. حجم الخدمة في قرص واحد. تحتوي الزجاجة على كبسولات 30.

المواصفات

  • يوفر 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة
  • خال من الغلوتين
  • غير المعدلة وراثيا
  • نباتي
  • لا الحشو

الذي يجعل ذلك؟

عندما مرضت زوجته في 2011 ، بدأ جوش فولتون للبحث عن طرق طبيعية يمكن أن تعالج مرضها. خلال بحثه ، أدرك أن العديد من المكملات الغذائية الطبيعية يمكن جلبها إلى السوق بأسعار معقولة أكثر مما كانت متاحة في الوقت الحالي. يستمر شغفه بتقديم مكملات عالية الجودة بأسعار معقولة مع Absorb Health.

الحد الأدنى

مكمل آخر قوي للهرمون pyrroloquinoline ، هذا المنتج هو خيار كبير إذا كنت نباتية أو نباتية حيث أن هذا المنتج لا يحتوي على الجيلاتين. كما أنها خالية من الكائنات المعدلة وراثيا والغلوتين والحساسية الشائعة.

9. عنصر Nutraceuticals PQQ

عنصر Nutraceuticals PQQ

يوفر العنصر Nutraceuticals PQQ 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة. حجم الخدمة في قرص واحد. تحتوي الزجاجة على كبسولات 150.

المواصفات

  • يوفر 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة
  • خال من الغلوتين
  • غير المعدلة وراثيا
  • يحتوي على الحشو
  • مراجعات جيدة

الذي يجعل ذلك؟

Element Nutraceuticals هي شركة مقرها الولايات المتحدة وتتألف من فريق من الرياضيين المحترفين. أنها تنتج مجموعة من المكملات الغذائية التي تستهدف كمال الاجسام والرياضيين.

الحد الأدنى

هذا هو ملحق PQQ جيد مع أي إضافات غير المرغوب فيها. على الرغم من أنه يتم تسويقها لاعبون كمال أجسام والرياضيين ، فهي مناسبة لأي شخص.

10. مصدر الطبيعية بق العقل

مصدر المواد الطبيعية PQQ العقل

يوفر مصدر Naturals PQQ Mind 20 mg من PQQ لكل حصة. حجم الخدمة في قرص واحد. تحتوي الزجاجة على كبسولات 60.

المواصفات

  • يوفر 20 ملغ من PQQ لكل وجبة
  • نباتي
  • لا مسببات للحساسية مشتركة
  • خال من الغلوتين
  • لا السكر

الذي يجعل ذلك؟

Source Naturals هي شركة مقرها في الولايات المتحدة تتعهد بالتزام غير متوازن بمعايير الجودة الاستثنائية.

الحد الأدنى

على الرغم من تكملة PQQ قوية ، هذه واحدة من العلامات التجارية الأكثر تكلفة في السوق. ومع ذلك ، فهي ذات نوعية جيدة ، ولا تحتوي على مكونات غير مرغوب فيها أو غير ضرورية.

اوستن ميدوز

كتب بواسطة اوستن ميدوز

أوستن ميدوز هي كاتبة ومستشارة مستقلة متخصصة في مواضيع الصحة والعافية. مع أكثر من 7 سنوات من الخبرة في مجال صناعة الصحة الطبيعية ، يسعى أوستن جاهدا لتقديم معلومات دقيقة وموجزة ومدروسة إلى قرائه. يمكنك العثور على المزيد من أعمال أوستن فيOlympic-Creative.comأو تواصل معهLinkedIn.

Best PQQ Supplements Ranked for 2018 – Top 10 Brands

best-pqq-supplements-to-buy

What is PQQ?

Termed by some manufacturers as “the other CoQ10,” pyrroloquinoline quinone (PQQ), is a quinone molecule which is also a redox cofactor – this means it has antioxidant effects, after which it returns to its previous active form. It is capable of cycling through this process several thousands of times before it is used up. In this, it is unique.

PQQ was discovered in 1979 by J.G. Hauge. It was the third redox cofactor to be discovered. Redox cofactors are a vital component of the human metabolic process. PPQ’s role is to trigger cell signal pathways involved in the metabolism of energy, helping the body transport energy obtained from food.

PQQ also has a number of other important roles within the body’s cells. However, one that is considered high priority is its role in the development of mitochondria. Mitochondria are tiny specialized structures that reside in each of the body’s cells. They are responsible for powering the cell, rather like a battery. PQQ not only activates the growth of mitochondria, but it also protects them from oxidative stress.

The discovery of PQQ led to many channels of clinical research, including the biological significance of PQQ, investigations on other enzymes which interact with these molecules, and how PQQ can be used in the treatment of disease.

As well as the human body, PQQ can also be found in soil and foods such as kiwifruit, bananas, cabbage, potatoes, carrots, tofu, spinach, parsley, and egg yolk. It is also found in skim milk, green tea, oolong tea, and sake.

Uses & Benefits of PQQ

A considerable amount of research has been conducted on pyrroloquinoline quinone benefits.

  • Metabolism: It was already known that dietary pyrroloquinoline quinone has effects on energy-related metabolism and brain functions in animals. In a cross-over study published in 2013 in the Journal of Nutritional Biochemistry, the effects of dietary pyrroloquinoline quinone were tested on humans. In this study, ten subjects were given PQQ in a drink in either a single dose of 0.2 mg PQQ/kg or 0.3 mg PQQ/kg. Changes in PQQ levels in urine and plasma were measured, as were changes in antioxidant potential. The results showed that supplemental PQQ has positive effects on inflammation and mitochondrial metabolism in humans.
  • Fatigue: A 2012 study published in Functional Foods in Health and Disease was designed to test the effects of pyrroloquinoline quinone on fatigue, stress, and quality of sleep. In the trial, 17 adult subjects were given 20 mg of pyrroloquinoline quinone each day for eight weeks. The results showed that PQQ improved sleep onset, quality of sleep, and reduced sleepiness on awakening. The same study also revealed some pain relief in the subjects.
  • Antioxidants: A preliminary animal study published in 2010 in the Journal of Biological Chemistry showed that pyrroloquinoline quinone may create new mitochondria and provide added protection from free radicals by increasing the internal production of antioxidants. More research is needed.
  • Memory: A 2008 animal study published in the Journal of Clinical Biochemical Nutrition, suggested that PQQ may prevent memory loss caused by oxidative stress. More research is needed.
  • Methylmercury toxicity: Methylmercury is a highly toxic form of mercury that is formed when bacteria reacts with mercury in plants, water, or soil. It was once used as a preservative for animal grain feed. It is still used in batteries, fluorescent lights, and polyvinyl chloride, which is used to make plastic pipes, sheeting, and flooring. Methylmercury poisoning can damage the brain and nervous system. A 2009 study published in Free Radical Research, showed that PQQ can offer protection against methylmercury toxicity.

Many PQQ supplement manufacturers claim that PQQ can help protect against Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s, protect against stroke, help improve obesity and help protect the heart. There is no clinical evidence to support these claims.

How to Take PQQ

There is no standardized PQQ supplement dosage. However, based on trials, effective PQQ dosage could be as low as 2 mg. The suggested dosage for most pyrroloquinoline quinone dietary supplements is within the range on 20-40 mg.

PQQ Side Effects and Precautions

PQQ is generally considered safe when taken orally in the suggested doses for short periods of time. It is possible that taking high doses over PQQ over an extended period of time may cause damage to the liver and kidneys.

Because of the lack of available information, you should not take PQQ if you are pregnant or breastfeeding.

There is currently no available information about PQQ’s interaction with other drugs.

What to Look for in a Good PQQ Supplement

The best pyrroloquinoline quinone supplements should have a potency of around 20 mg. An effective pyrroloquinoline quinone should be non-GMO, free from common allergens, gluten, unnecessary fillers, and artificial additives. It should also be suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

Top 10 PQQ Products Compared

Heads up, there are affiliate links in this article, so if you buy something, we get a cut of the sale.


1. Jarrow Formulas PQQ

Jarrow Formulas Pyrroloquinoline Quinone

Jarrow Formulas PQQ provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving. Serving size in one tablet. The bottle contains 30 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving
  • Gluten-free
  • No common allergens
  • Not suitable for vegetarians
  • Contains fillers

Who Makes It?

Jarrow Formulas is based in Los Angeles, California that was founded in 1977. Today the company supplies dietary supplements worldwide. The Jarrow’s motto is “Superior Nutrition and Formulation,” and it maintains this ethos by providing a complete line of nutritional products, each of which are monitored for purity and potency.

Bottom Line

This is a good pyrroloquinoline quinone supplement. It is gluten-free and contains no common allergens. On the downside, the capsules are made with gelatin, so they are not suitable for strict vegans or vegetarians.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

2. Doctor’s Best PQQ

Doctor's Best PQQ Nutritional Supplement

Doctor’s Best PQQ provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving. Serving size in one tablet. The bottle contains 30 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 20 mg of pyrroloquinoline quinone per serving
  • Non-GMO
  • Gluten-free
  • Soy-free
  • vegan

Who Makes It?

Doctor’s Best was started in 1990 by a group of medical practitioners. They currently produce more than 200 nutritional supplements, each made with science-based formulas. They are also made using proprietary ingredients, which are rigorously researched and tested for potency and purity. All Doctor’s Best products are manufactured following Good Manufacturing Practices specifications.

Bottom Line

This is one of the top PQQ supplements on the market. It has a good PQQ potency. Not only is it free from gluten, soy, and GMOs, but it is also vegan.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

3. Health Thru Nutrition PQQ

Health Thru Nutrition PQQ 20mg

Health Thru Nutrition PQQ provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving. Serving size in one tablet. The bottle contains 120 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving
  • Contains 108 mg of calcium
  • Vegan
  • Contains fillers
  • Good price

Who Makes It?

Health Thru Nutrition have been manufacturing dietary supplements for more than 40 years. All of their formulas are based on clinical research and medical practices. Their aim is to provide the best nutrition products on the market. All their products are made in Good Manufacturing Practices certified facilities. They also use third-party testing for authenticity and purity of their ingredients.

Bottom Line

Health Thru Nutrition make effective PQQ pills. As well as 20 mg of pyrroloquinoline quinone, you get the added bonus of 108 mg of calcium. This supplement is good value for money, and it’s vegan.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

4. Life Extension PQQ Caps with BioPQQ

Life Extension PQQ Caps with BioPQQ

Life Extension PQQ Caps provide 10 mg of PQQ per serving. Serving size is one tablet. The bottle contains 30 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 10 mg of PQQ per serving
  • Vegetarian
  • No common allergens
  • Gluten-free
  • Non-GMO

Who Makes It?

Life Extension has been a pioneer in cutting-edge medical research for more than 35 years. Not only do they produce high-quality nutritional supplements, they have also funded over $175 million for research into disease and anti-aging. This research is supported, in part, by sales of their dietary supplements. They claim that their advanced formulas are often 20-30 years ahead of current medical research.

Bottom Line

These are one of the best pyrroloquinoline quinone pills. They contain only 10 mg of PQQ, so this is a good choice if you haven’t tried the supplement before and you want to start with a low dose. They are also free of unwanted additives.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

5. Now Foods PQQ Energy Plus

Now-Foods-PQQ-Energy-Plus

NOW Foods PQQ Energy Plus provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving. Serving size in one tablet. The bottle contains 60 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving
  • Non-GMO
  • Vegetarian
  • Gluten-free
  • Good price

Who Makes It?

NOW Foods was established in 1968 and is now one of the largest health supplement manufacturers in the world.

Bottom Line

These are powerful pyrroloquinoline quinone pills made by a respectable company. Each veggie capsule has 20 mg of PQQ and is gluten-free and non-GMO. This supplement is offered at a good price.

ⓘ If you buy something using the link below, we get a small commission.

Where to Get It
amazon-logo-newer

6. Swanson PQQ

Swanson Pqq Pyrroloquinoline Quinone

Swanson PQQ provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving. Serving size in one tablet. The bottle contains 30 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving
  • Vegan
  • Gluten-free
  • No common allergens
  • Contains fillers

Who Makes It?

Swanson Vitamins are based in Fargo, North Dakota. They were established in 1969, when their founder, who was diagnosed with arthritis, began looking for a natural supplement to ease his symptoms. When he succeeded, he became determined to share his knowledge with others and Swanson was born. Today, Swanson Health produces a wide range of vitamins, minerals, and herbal supplements.

Bottom Line

This is a strong PQQ supplement, made to Swanson’s usual high standards. It contains no gelatin, so it’s suitable for vegans and vegetarians. It’s also non-GMO, free of gluten and additives and artificial colors, flavors or sweeteners.

7. Relentless Improvement PQQ

Relentless Improvement PQQ 20mg

Relentless Improvement PQQ provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving. Serving size in one tablet. The bottle contains 60 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving
  • Gluten-free
  • No fillers
  • Non-GMO
  • Good reviews

Who Makes It?

Relentless Improvement was established in 2005. They offer high-quality supplements at affordable prices. All their products are made and bottled in U.S.-based FDA registered, GMP facilities. They ship directly to the consumer. They also support community organizations such as the World Transhumanist Association, Betterhumans, and the Immortality Institute.

Bottom Line

These are powerful PQQ pills made by a reputable company.  They are made from quality ingredients with no common allergens, and no GMO content. This product is gluten-free and contains no unnecessary fillers.

8. Absorb Health PQQ

Absorb Health PQQ (Pyrroloquinoline Quinone)

Absorb Health PQQ provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving. Serving size in one tablet. The bottle contains 30 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving
  • Gluten-free
  • Non-GMO
  • Vegan
  • No fillers

Who Makes It?

When his wife became ill in 2011, Josh Fulton began to research natural methods that could cure her sickness. During the course of his research, he realized that many natural dietary supplements could be brought to market at more affordable prices than were currently available. His passion to provide superior-quality supplements at affordable prices continues with Absorb Health.

Bottom Line

Another powerful pyrroloquinoline quinone supplement, this product is a great choice if you are vegetarian or vegan as this product contains no gelatin. It is also free from GMO, gluten and common allergens.

9. Element Nutraceuticals PQQ

Element Nutraceuticals PQQ

Element Nutraceuticals PQQ provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving. Serving size in one tablet. The bottle contains 150 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving
  • Gluten-free
  • Non-GMO
  • Contains fillers
  • Good reviews

Who Makes It?

Element Nutraceuticals is a U.S. based company made up of a team of pro athletes. They produce a range of dietary supplements aimed at bodybuilders and athletes.

Bottom Line

This is a good PQQ supplement with no unwanted additives. Although it is marketed for bodybuilders and athletes, it is suitable for anyone.

10. Source Naturals PQQ Mind

Source Naturals PQQ Mind

Source Naturals PQQ Mind provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving. Serving size in one tablet. The bottle contains 60 capsules.

Specs

  • Provides 20 mg of PQQ per serving
  • Vegan
  • No common allergens
  • Gluten-free
  • No sugar

Who Makes It?

Source Naturals is a U.S.-based company that pledges an unfaltering commitment to exceptional standards of quality.

Bottom Line

Although a strong PQQ supplement, this is one of the more expensive brands on the market. However, it is good quality, and contains no unwanted or unnecessary ingredients.

Austin Meadows

Written by Austin Meadows

Austin Meadows is an independent writer and consultant specializing in health and wellness topics. With more than 7 years of experience writing in the natural health industry, Austin strives to deliver accurate, concise and researched based information to his readers. You can find more of Austin's work at Olympic-Creative.com, or connect with him on LinkedIn.